A Visit Karachi!

Sarang Ali
8 min readJan 23, 2022

--

Where is Karachi?

Karachi is the largest city in Pakistan. It is located beside the Arabian Sea in the province of Sindh. Karachi has a massive land area of 3,780 Km² a heavy population of 16.1 million which was recorded in 2020 [1]. Karachi is a hub for the trading of Pakistan. It is 474.5 km from the city of Sukkur. Karachi is mostly famous for its food and is best known as a city of lights.

My recent visit to Karachi

I visited Karachi on 20 June 2021. It was a delightful day when my father made a plan for a trip to Karachi with me. I woke up at morning 6 o’clock. The weather was very calm in Islamabad where I lived. My father was already awake and was closing the zip of the suitcase. He waited for me until I got ready to go. We got out of our house and went to the airport by car. We reached there in about 28 minutes. We went to the airport and got through all the processes there. Then we got our boarding pass and waited until the time to come. we had a little rest and took some pictures until the boarding started. We were directed to the finger which was connected to the aeroplane and got to our seats. This flight was of about 1 hour and 40 minutes to reach Karachi. The plane takes off and we reached Karachi’s airport after 1 hour 45 minutes.

A new look to Karachi!

This was my second visit to Karachi before I had visited Karachi 6 years before when I was in 3 classes. Karachi was all changed until now, I said to my father that, Karachi is all changed! He showed a smile answering yes. There were many new skyscrapers, lots of new roads built, numerous amount of new markets built for the large population and too much more. I was shocked. Now it was about 1 o’clock we had to go for our breakfast because there was breakfast was not served on an aeroplane due to Corona Virus, so we had to go to a food street. We had Nihari there which was super delicious.

The excitement!

After that, we bought some fruits and went to our hotel which was at Clifton Beachside. We got our room there. My father had a rest and I was excited. Besides our room, there was a large window which gave a view of beautiful parks and Frere Hall [2]. Inside the room, we had a table too which I used for my laptop for writing my articles. It was a good time until a man came for some room service. I asked him about the swimming pool at the hotel, He guided me and said, “Go to the first floor and find it there”. I was on the fifth floor of the hotel and went down to see it. When I reached the backside of the hotel there was a large swimming pool there. I got confirmed and went back to my room. My father was using the laptop, I asked him to come down to the swimming pool, so he did. He came down to the swimming pool but he didn’t come for swimming. Although we were tired he came for my joy, I felt sympathy, so I got the reason and didn’t let him boulter to do any favour for me. Then I swam for 1 hour and 35minutes. After all, we went to our room for some rest.

An hour for him!

We had a rest for about 2 hours and we left the hotel. My father asked me where should we go now, but we had no idea Then my father received a call from his friend, he was one of my father’s closest friends, so he knew we were in Karachi. He called us and invited us to come to him. this was a nice intention for us. We went to him and he had dinner there.

The second day!

The second day was an awesome day. I woke up at 9 o’clock. My father was already awake and had a bath. I got out of bed had a bath and got ready until it was 9:30 am. We got to the ground floor of the Hotel for breakfast. The breakfast was delicious. So we were done with it until it was 10:15 am. After breakfast my father asked me again where to go, I preferred him for visiting some beaches. He said that was ok to go. we made a plan to leave the hotel at noon and we would go to Hawksbay Beach and French Beach. It was about 1 hour and 30 minutes drive from our hotel. So we went to it. When we reached there, It was very hot weather there with a humid atmosphere, but we managed to stand there for some while and have some pictures. We could not bear the heat we decided to leave the place and go to other places which were cooler than it. We had to go back to Clifton beach. we had some time peaceful there. Then we went to our hotel and I went to the swimming pool and asked my father to come with me. so he came and we had a good time at the hotel that day.

The day three, A day at beaches

As usual, I woke up at 9:30 am and got ready. then got for breakfast, but that day my father added that we are going home (Islamabad) tomorrow. Although I didn’t mind that. Well as I described Karachi is full of shopping centres, so we visited a mall called Dolmen mall. It is a famous mall in Karachi, it is located far beside Clifton beach. We set foot in Dalman mall, It was so large with huge chandelier lights were falling from the above ceiling. We walked toward clothes shops, we bought some clothes and then went to the food court. We had our supper there. After about 1 hour inside the mall, we came out. My father made a plan for going to Clifton Beach. So we move on until we reached Clifton. There was a man-made site for sitting above the sea. We proffered to go there. The fact about that site was when you sit there the salty seawater get smashed to the rocks under you and the rising water vapours hit you! Seems awesome. We sat there and had the fun of the seawater. The amazing thing was that the water that rises after hitting the rocks struck me the way I became wet with the salty water minimally in my mouth. I liked that part so much that I can’t describe it. Anyway, I agreed to leave the site. We had to go back to our hotel. On the way I saw a luxury car Rolls-Royce in our way, It remains on the same route until we reached our hotel.

The artificial site for sea view.

Back to Islamabad!

it was about 8 o’clock that I woke up that day. We had our breakfast. It was time to leave the hotel. We left it until it was noon. Then we visited a museum called PAF museums. It is a museum of fighter jets. In there are many fighter jets including training aeroplanes, fighters and more. We made our step into the large garden, as we went on we saw plains like Dassault Mirage IIIehraj [3] and more. At the side of the large garden, there was a huge museum. We went in and saw the large fighter gets, The plane of Quaid-e-Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah, Areophane engines and some remarkable officers and generals of PAF. We moved all the way across and then came out of it. When we came out at the same moment I heard the sound of the train, It was passing beside the Museum. After all, we walked all the way toward the ornamental shop. I bought a key chain there and left the PAF museum. Then I wanted to eat something very tremendous. I asked my father for it. He suggested I go again to the Zahid restaurant. I agreed and we went there happily. Although we had a flight at 9 o’clock there was too much traffic there. When we reached Zahid restaurant I had Nihari there once more there. It was delicious, but we didn’t notice the time until we left at six. We were in the well-known city of Karachi so there was huge traffic on the road due to office time. It was a very discouraging situation until it was seven and we reached the airport. We spent about half an hour in process of the airport then I played in the airport until it was time for boarding. When we sat on the aeroplane and when it takes off, I saw many houses and commercial markets as a star on the ground of Earth. How wonderful.

References:

[1] https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Demographics_of_Karachi

[2] https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Frere_Hall

[3] https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dassault_Mirage_III

This was the best trip with me and my father only. we spent a very good time in Karachi! I will remember this trip forever in my great memories.

--

--

Sarang Ali

I am a young Blogger, With a Passion for blog writing! • Website: WritoGram.com